Queen Kates

“She lacks the indefinable charm of weakness.” ~Oscar Wilde

Aged November 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — porkie @ 6:32 am

I feel awful admitting this, but I didn’t enjoy Home Alone this time around quite as much as I have in the past. I also had some frozen Pillsbury pizzas the other day and wasn’t too impressed. What’s happening to me? It also hurts my knees to go down stairs and I notice lines around my eyes when I look into my 10x magnifying mirror. At least my penchant for acne vulgaris never goes away- my one claim to eternal youth!

Rush hour. How much of my life will I spend in its vicious grasp? 15.6 days a year x 30 years = that’s 468 days! That’s over a year of my life spent staring at such bumper stickers as “The goddess is alive and magic is afoot”. I thought witches travelled by broomstick, not Buick.

 

Leave a Reply

